Customer Reviews

Share your Experience. Leave a Review ›

  • Emergency Repair on July 4th
    5 / 5 stars

    Tom responded to our emergency request due to a blown hose on a bathroom sink. He was able to quickly repair the leak, but in the process detected a larger leak from plumbing inside a wall. He opened the wall and showed me two major leaks and described the root cause of the failure. He capped the leaking lines in order to make the rest of the plumbing system operational. He worked quickly and efficiently and was courteous throughout his visit. I will definately call on Empire State Plumbing for my future needs.

    07/09/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Hot Water Tank install
    5 / 5 stars

    I had a water tank installed today. Steve did the installation.
    He was very friendly and professional.
    Steve took the time after the installation to explain my heater and what to do if I had any problems,
    how to relight the pilot, and explained the codes.
    They came the following day after I called and were on time and efficient.
    I will recommend this company to friends and family and will call them in the future with any other plumbing needs.

    07/09/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Amazing!
    5 / 5 stars

    We recently had a leak from an upstairs bathroom into a downstairs bedroom. Not only did Empire State Plumbing squeeze me in same day but the technician Steve called asking if he could come earlier than scheduled. Steve arrived, narrowed down the source of the leak, discussed it in detail with my husband and then was kind enough to call me while I was at work to fill me in as well, going over every detail. Steve made the repair and was out within an hour. As someone who is in the customer service business, it’s a rarity these days to see such stellar service. Going forward, I will highly recommend Empire State Plumbing to all my family and friends.

    05/15/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • THANK YOU!
    5 / 5 stars

    Thank you Tom & Steve! Nothing worse than a smelly leaking sewer. Steve worked late Friday and showed up early Saturday! I would recommend you guys to everyone

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Exceeds Expectations
    5 / 5 stars

    I can’t tell you how pleased we are with Empire, they were on time, very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Will recommend them to everyone

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Emergency service
    5 / 5 stars

    After trying multiple places with no success, Empire State came to save the day at midnight! We had frozen pipes that nobody was able to help us with. Steve and Tom were amazing, took their time and found the problem. Thanks guys!

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Recommended
    5 / 5 stars

    Very prompt and respectful plumber, also the receptionist was very easy to understand and spoke with confidence which helped put my mind at ease. I’ll be recommending your company to everyone!

    11/01/2017
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Sticking to This Company for Ever
    5 / 5 stars

    I had a basement flooding in my basement on Sept 8 midnight and I found it out the next day, my basement was 15 inches in water. On Sept 12, Tom came in and fixed the discharge pipe and rerouted the whole pipe system for me. He was very careful, skilled, and explained to me in great details why my flooding happened and how it should be fixed. I was highly pleased with Tom and his company and I wish I could have had him service my plumbing in the past years when I ran wildly for an excellent plumber. Now I have found one finally – Empire State Plumbing and Tom , and his team. Thank you very very much Tom, for you excellence.

    Oh, forgot to mention, for the same 2.3 hours work, I was charged way much more in the past. Tom had a very good rate and the total amount he billed was very satisfactory. I saved a lot and I will stick to this company for ever.

    11/01/2017
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Quick and Efficient
    5 / 5 stars

    When my water heater started leaking in the basement, I called Empire State Plumbing. They arrived very quickly, and installed a new water heater for me very quickly and efficiently. I have had no problems since, and would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    11/01/2017
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Always Get the Job Done
    5 / 5 stars

    Tom and his crew at Empire State Plumbing, Inc. have been exceptional in service and quality of work!! I have called them from early hours in the morning to late night weekend calls and they always get the job done! I would recommend them for the smallest leak to a major sewer tie in! They are the plumbers we use for every plumbing and heating job!

    11/01/2017
    Empire State Plumbing