Customer Reviews

Share your Experience. Leave a Review ›

  • Top Notch Service!!
    5 / 5 stars

    When the HVAC guys installed an Attic A/C unit 10 years ago they simply punched a hole in existing copper pipe and caulked the PVC drain pipe to copper pipe. Fastforward 10 years and the caulk gave way leading to water damage and mold in upstairs closet and eventually ceiling blow out downstairs while we were on vacation of course. I called Empire State Plumbing 7:30am Wednesday morning and explained my problem over the phone, Ken arrived at 9:30am and repaired the pipes properly to ensure no future problems. Unfortunately where the connection was made originally there was no wiggle room. Ken put it all together and it was 2” higher than original connection, which both he and I agreed shouldn’t be a problem. Well sure enough on Saturday the A/C unit tripped the emergency water shut off. Those 2” caused the water to drain in the catch pan under the unit as opposed to down the drain. I called Empire State Plumbing the following Monday to set up an appointment for Tuesday because Monday they were doing demolition work from previous leak. The office staff was fantastic not only in finding me an appointment for Tuesday but assuring me Ken would be the one to come back. Now I never expected what happend next. Ken called me an hour before my appointment and said he could come early if it was ok, with the Walls opened up Ken was able to move the connection down 2” to facilitate the proper angle for the drain and then to my disbelief told me it was no charge!! I never expected that especially this day and age where at every turn companies are trying to wiggle out of warranties. I fully expected to pay to have the connection moved. I signed off on the original I mean who would think 2” would make a bit of difference!? But Ken assured me they just wanted to make it right. I am now an Empire State Plumbing customer for life, and will be recommending to friends and family. Thank You Ken, and the folks at Empire State Plumbing for truly providing Fantastic Customer Service!!

    Norris Beswick

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Timely, knowledgeable, efficient, fair
    5 / 5 stars

    It’s great to have dependable, professional people show up to do a job in a timely manner and know it’s getting done right! Thanks to Steve and Logan for getting the job done so quickly – I’ll definitely be passing along the Empire State plumbing name to family and friends!

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Satisfied Customer
    5 / 5 stars

    We have utilized Empire State plumbing for a couple of jobs. The same technicians arrived for each job. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. When the work was completed they walked us through what they had done and explained everything in detail. They were very prompt for each service call arriving on time or earlier than expected. Prices for the services provided were reasonable. Very positive experiences. Many thanks to the folks at Empire State Plumbing.

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Awesome Service!
    5 / 5 stars

    We built our house about 20 years ago so things are starting to leak! Steve and Logan replaced all of the cartridges in our three bathrooms, showers, and our kitchen. They also will be replacing the drain assembly in one of our showers after the holidays! They are polite, professional, and their work is of the highest quality!

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Great service again
    5 / 5 stars

    I’ve used Empire State plumbing to address repairs to my home twice this year.
    The first call dealing with a leaking hot water system and the second time, an impending drain back up. Both times the experience was very satisfactory. All the technicians involved (Kevin?) the first time and Steve and Logan for the second call, were efficient, skilled and happy to communicate the details of the repair. Steve also offered details for future work that would improve the overall efficiency of my homes plumbing. I’ll be calling them again; excellent service!

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • quick,excellent work
    5 / 5 stars

    Called yesterday and they were there at 9am today. Everything that had to be done was clearly explained and the plumber(Victor,I think) even took a couple of minuets to chat with my 84 year old mother.

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • The Best
    5 / 5 stars

    The techs, Steve and Logan, were professional, courteous and competent. Came to replace a hot water heater at the end of a long day and early winter evening and the level of service was as if it was the first stop of their day. Extraordinary. Highest recommendation.

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Great service
    5 / 5 stars

    Fast, efficient service, there within 1.5 hours of my call. Professional, checked their work and I;m happy.

    02/19/2019
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Excellent Service
    5 / 5 stars

    Today 10/19/2018 I had my hot water tank replace and I have to say Mike and Logan did a fantastic job. They were friendly and professional. They answer all my questions I had. I have to say that Empire State Plumbing were the only company that was available to come to my home to replace my hot water tank. Thank you very much ESP. You now have a customer for life.

    10/22/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Excellent Service!
    5 / 5 stars

    Steve and Logan came to my house today to replace an old sump pump which had failed with a Zoeller M63 Sump Pump. They were professional, courteous, knowledable, helpful, efficient and neat. Steve expained everything about the pump’s parts and operation during the job. When finished, he wrapped the power cord to insure that it would not accidentally pull out and disable the sump pump. Steve also suggested picking up an inexpensive Home Depot water leak detector that would provide an audible alert to signal that the water was rising to a high level in the sump pit if the pump had failed. In addition, he also suggested using 1.5 inch PVC tubing to protect the sump pump flexible tubing drain pipe outside the house and even offered some ideas to enable the water to drain more efficiently outside and away from the house foundation. I might mention too that the office staff with whom I spoke on several occasions were very friendly and helpful and confirmed the appointment time that they scheduled, the specific sump pump I requested and the total job cost when I called back to double-check after my initial call. I would recommend Empire State Plumbing to anyone in the Capital District.

    08/23/2018
    Empire State Plumbing