Customer Reviews

Share your Experience. Leave a Review ›

  • Excellent Service!
    5 / 5 stars

    Steve and Logan came to my house today to replace an old sump pump which had failed with a Zoeller M63 Sump Pump. They were professional, courteous, knowledable, helpful, efficient and neat. Steve expained everything about the pump’s parts and operation during the job. When finished, he wrapped the power cord to insure that it would not accidentally pull out and disable the sump pump. Steve also suggested picking up an inexpensive Home Depot water leak detector that would provide an audible alert to signal that the water was rising to a high level in the sump pit if the pump had failed. In addition, he also suggested using 1.5 inch PVC tubing to protect the sump pump flexible tubing drain pipe outside the house and even offered some ideas to enable the water to drain more efficiently outside and away from the house foundation. I might mention too that the office staff with whom I spoke on several occasions were very friendly and helpful and confirmed the appointment time that they scheduled, the specific sump pump I requested and the total job cost when I called back to double-check after my initial call. I would recommend Empire State Plumbing to anyone in the Capital District.

    08/23/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Five Stars!
    5 / 5 stars

    Steve and Logan spent seven hours at our home yesterday, taking care of a number of plumbing issues. They were skilled, knowledgeable, and great to work with. I was very impressed with their work ethic and professionalism. I will recommend Empire State Plumbing to everyone I know. They’re the real deal!

    08/16/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Absolutely Amazing!!
    5 / 5 stars

    They did a great job installing our new hot water heater and vanity. Steve and his apprentice, Logan, were thorough, kind, and hardworking. They spent most of the day ensuring that all of our new appliances were up to speed, and talked us through the process after. This is a really great company, who cares about its customers and the work they do. I’d never use anyone else!

    08/16/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Emergency Repair on July 4th
    5 / 5 stars

    Tom responded to our emergency request due to a blown hose on a bathroom sink. He was able to quickly repair the leak, but in the process detected a larger leak from plumbing inside a wall. He opened the wall and showed me two major leaks and described the root cause of the failure. He capped the leaking lines in order to make the rest of the plumbing system operational. He worked quickly and efficiently and was courteous throughout his visit. I will definately call on Empire State Plumbing for my future needs.

    07/09/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Hot Water Tank install
    5 / 5 stars

    I had a water tank installed today. Steve did the installation.
    He was very friendly and professional.
    Steve took the time after the installation to explain my heater and what to do if I had any problems,
    how to relight the pilot, and explained the codes.
    They came the following day after I called and were on time and efficient.
    I will recommend this company to friends and family and will call them in the future with any other plumbing needs.

    07/09/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Amazing!
    5 / 5 stars

    We recently had a leak from an upstairs bathroom into a downstairs bedroom. Not only did Empire State Plumbing squeeze me in same day but the technician Steve called asking if he could come earlier than scheduled. Steve arrived, narrowed down the source of the leak, discussed it in detail with my husband and then was kind enough to call me while I was at work to fill me in as well, going over every detail. Steve made the repair and was out within an hour. As someone who is in the customer service business, it’s a rarity these days to see such stellar service. Going forward, I will highly recommend Empire State Plumbing to all my family and friends.

    05/15/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • THANK YOU!
    5 / 5 stars

    Thank you Tom & Steve! Nothing worse than a smelly leaking sewer. Steve worked late Friday and showed up early Saturday! I would recommend you guys to everyone

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Exceeds Expectations
    5 / 5 stars

    I can’t tell you how pleased we are with Empire, they were on time, very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Will recommend them to everyone

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Emergency service
    5 / 5 stars

    After trying multiple places with no success, Empire State came to save the day at midnight! We had frozen pipes that nobody was able to help us with. Steve and Tom were amazing, took their time and found the problem. Thanks guys!

    04/20/2018
    Empire State Plumbing
  • Recommended
    5 / 5 stars

    Very prompt and respectful plumber, also the receptionist was very easy to understand and spoke with confidence which helped put my mind at ease. I’ll be recommending your company to everyone!

    11/01/2017
    Empire State Plumbing